Appointments to Family Council

The Government today (March 31) announced the following appointments and re-appointments to the Family Council.

Following is the membership list of the Family Council with effect from April 1, 2011 to March 31, 2013:

Chairman

Chief Secretary for Administration, Mr Henry Tang

Official Members

Secretary for Education, Mr Michael Suen, or his representative Secretary for Home Affairs, Mr Tsang Tak-sing, or his representative Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Mr Matthew Cheung, or his representative Head of Central Policy Unit, Professor Lau Siu-kai, or his representative

Non-official Members (re-appointments)

Mr Robert Chow Yung

Dr Maggie Koong May-kay

Ms Angelina Lai Fung-yee

Dr Lee Wai-yung

Dr Pang King-chee

Professor Daniel Shek Tan-lei

Dr Wong Chung-kwong

Prof Wong Po-choi

Non-official Members (new appointments)

Dr Eddy Li Sau-hung

Ms Lilian Law Suk-kwan

Ms Marie Therese Loo Shirley

Ms Irene Yau Oi-yuen

Mr Yiu Tze-leung

Ms Peggy Wong Pik-kiu

Ex-officio Members

Chairperson of the Women's Commission, Ms Sophia Kao Ching-chi Chairperson of the Elderly Commission, Dr Edward Leong Che-hung Chairperson of the Commission on Youth, Mr Bunny Chan Chung-bun

Ends/Thursday, March 31, 2011 NNNN