

The Government announced today (March 27) appointments and re-appointments to the Family Council. In order to achieve greater synergy and communication between the Family Council and the Women's Commission, the Elderly Commission and the Commission on Youth, the chairpersons of the three commissions were appointed as ex-officio members of the Family Council.

The Family Council is chaired by the Chief Secretary for Administration, Mr Henry Tang. Apart from the three ex-officio members, there are four official members and 14 non-official members.

The following is the membership list of the Family Council appointed with effect from April 1, 2009, to March 31, 2011:

Chairman

Chief Secretary for Administration, Mr Henry Tang

Official Members

Secretary for Education, Mr Michael Suen, or his representative Secretary for Home Affairs, Mr Tsang Tak-sing, or his representative Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Mr Matthew Cheung, or his representative Head of Central Policy Unit, Mr Lau Siu-kai, or his representative

Non-official Members

Ms Chau Chuen-heung

Mr Robert Chow Yung

Mrs Cecilia Kwan Ho Shiu-fong

Ms Maggie Koong May-kay

Ms Angelina Lai Fung-yee

Dr Lee Wai-yung

Mr Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen

Mrs Justina Leung Ngai Mou-yin

Dr Pang King-chee

Prof Daniel Shek Tan-lei

Ms Theresa Tao Chee-ying

Dr Wong Chung-kwong

Prof Wong Po-choi

Mr Wilfred Wong Ying-wai

Ex-officio Members

Chairperson of the Women's Commission, Ms Sophia Kao Ching-chi Chairperson of the Elderly Commission, Dr Edward Leong Chi-hung Chairperson of the Commission on Youth, Mr Bunny Chan Chung-bun